Before/After – picture frame (level: basic)

About a decade ago, I got this picture frame from Woolworth’s (that shows how long ago it was!) and filled it with random offcuts of wrapping paper. I think I’d been watching too much Changing Rooms. It worked all right as a bit of decoration in a “first post-uni flat,” but in my new place, I wanted something a bit more sophisticated without spending much money.

A friend had given me this set of 100 Jane Austen postcards from the fab Potter Style, and I had a bookshelf postcard kicking around somewhere. I also had a half-empty tester pot of Stiffkey Blue from Farrow and Ball.

Two coats later, here’s the before/after (background wall colour: Dulux Denim Drift):

living20living21

Leave a Reply

